top of page

General Election July 4th, 2024 - Boundary changes






A reminder that the Boundary Commission, which is independent of Government, has determined that at the General Election the constituency boundaries will change.


The new Herne Bay & Sandwich (with West Thanet) constituency (formally mostly represented by Roger Gale) will include: 

Herne Bay (Heron Ward), Reculver, Beltinge, Broomfield, West Bay, Greenhill, Herne Village, Marshside, Westbere, Hoath, Chislet, Upstreet, &  Hersden, (from North Thanet)

Sturry and Fordwich (from Canterbury)

Sandwich, Little Stour and Ashstone (including Stourmouth, Preston and Elmstone, Wingham, Ash and Guilton, Staple, and Goodnestone (from South Thanet)

Westbrook, Westgate-on-Sea, Westbrook, Garlinge, Birchington-on-Sea, Minnis Bay, Manston, Minster, Monkton, Acol, Sarre and St Nicholas at Wade (also from North Thanet).


The new East Thanet seat (formally mostly represented by Craig Mackinlay) will include:

Margate Town, Dane Valley and Salmestone (from North Thanet), 

Cliftonville East, Cliftonville West, Broadstairs (all) Ramsgate (all) and Cliffsend (from South Thanet).

bottom of page